Delhi Soccer Association promulgate squad for Junior National Football Championship

Delhi Soccer Association on Sunday named a 20-member troop for the 50th Junior National Football Championship scheduled to be held in Punjab from January 25 to February 3.

The DSA selection committee, after a 15-day open selection proceedings -cum-coaching camp at the CWG Village Sports Complex, Akshardham, proclaims the squad and named goalkeeper Bunty as captain and defender Aniket Singh Thakur as vice-captain.

Delhi has been clubbed in reproduce D with Madhya Pradesh, Sports Authority of India and Goa. Delhi opens their campaign opposed Sports Authority of India on January 26 tread on the heels of by Goa on January 28 and Madhya Pradesh on January 30.
The semi-finals date January 31 and on February 1. The final is lambaste on February 3rd.
Sweeper: Himanshu, Ritwik Ramola, Ankiket Singh Thakur (vice-captain), Anurag Singh, Yash Sharma.

Equidistant -fielders: Ankit Rawat, Parchey Badhiyari, Lalman, Arav Bagla, Shivender Kumar Bharati

Onwards: Nischey Adhikari, Suyesh Tiwari, Rohit Singh, Kaonaya Bansal, Adan Malik
Stand-buys: Shashank Malhotra, Himanshu Manocha, Shashank Bisht, Chirag Nayak, Jeffery Gangte, Shahil Mahajan, Manav Rawala, Tanish Arora, Himanshu Gosain.

In this, the decision for the changing sport in the sport governing authority of the state was taken at the executive committee, where it was decided that a branding partner will be bought on board to oversee and the logo change.

Nineteen members of the executive committee unanimously approved this decision in addition to approving 10 standing committees and 15 sub-committee for a different area of football.

Share Post