Chennai Super Kings Grabbed the 5th Indian Premier League, 2023 Title

After two months, the Indian Premier League has finally come to an end with a breathtaking finale between Chennai Super Kings and Gujarat Titans on May 28th, 2023. In 2022, the Gujarat Titans grabbed the IPL title, under the captaincy of Hardik Pandya who successfully commanded the team to its title.ย 

Now, this time, Chennai Super Kings won the IPL title for the fifth time under the leadership of MS Dhoni. Now, the Chennai Super King equaled the Mumbai Indians’ record to date. Ravindra Jadeja hit four on the last ball that led Chennai Super Kings to grab the fifth IPL title.

Gujarat Titans scored 214 with a loss of 4 wickets. In the second innings, during the batting of Chennai Super King, the game was interrupted due to rain and delayed by a day. So, the team had to chase a new target of 171 runs in 15 overs. After ups and downs in a game, CSK was ruled out to be a winner due to the excellent last-over played by Ravindra Jadeja.

To celebrate CSKโ€™s achievement, several cricketers, commentators and politicians commented on Twitter.

Here are some of the reactions on Twitter-

Tamil Nadu chief minister M. K. Stalin congratulated and praised the Chennai Team

Share Post