BJP to Re-enter in Northeast region with a massive win in Tripura

The Election Commission announced the results for every constituency, and the BJP-IPFT coalition took back control of Tripura with 33 seats in the 60-member assembly. With this massive by the BJP and its allies, the Indigenous Peoples Front of Tripura (IPFT) will form the govt and run the NE state for the next 5 years.

BJP won the most recent assembly elections in 2018 by ousting the left’s 25-year reign. To counter the BJP, Congress and the Left have teamed up this time. The Tipra Motha is anticipated to make an impressive debut and has won a significant number of seats in the regions with a high concentration of tribal people.

Previous cm Manik Saha also secured his seat from the Town Bardowali constituency and continues to serve as Cm for his upcoming next tenure in Tripura

Congratulations to the BJP for winning the elections and starting a new journey in Tripura

Share Post