Bifurcation of J&K: Rajya Sabha has passed the Reorganization Bill, 2019

After the abrogation of Article 370, Home Minister Amit Shah announced Jammu and Kashmir would become a union territory with legislature and Ladakh a union territory without legislature.

The Rajya Sabha has passed the Jammu and Kashmir Reorganization Bill, 2019, which is set to bi-furcated the state of Jammu and Kashmir in two UTs as J&K and Ladakh.

People all across the country supported the Centre’s decision to scrap Article 370 of the Constitution and reorganization bill 2019 for J&K.

This year people related the ‘Sawan ke Somwar’ with the various bill passed by the parliament and now they are looking forward for some new developments.

The bill is yet to pass by the Lok Sabha and need to approve by the President of India.

Share Post